Warboys Events Diary
 
 This webpage shows events planned within the village of Warboys with activity/topic. It's aim is to help the people of Warboys plan their diary and help organisations in the village avoid clashes by not booking activities when others are doing so. If you wish to see a list of regular meeting times of groups, clubs and societies click HERE

If you run an organisation in Warboys please contact the webmaster so your activity can be added to the Events Diary by contacting  webmaster@fowl.org.uk
 

Date and Time Activity and Location Organised by
Wed 8th Jan 2020 at 7.15pm My Year as High Sherriff - Victor Lucas
At Parish Centre
WI
Sat 18th Jan 2020 at 10am Lego Club for children aged 4-11
At Warboys Library
Library
Tue 28th Jan 2020 at 7.30pm Pilgrim Fathers 400th Anniversary Talk
At Baptist Church
Baptist Church
Fri 31st Jan 2020 at 7.30pm
Sat 1st Feb 2pm and 7.30pm
Sun 2nd Feb at 2pm
WADS Panto: Beauty and the Beast
at Warboys School
WADS
Mon 3rd Feb 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Mr Bartlet Begs to Inform
at Methodist Church
History Society
Wed 12th Feb 2020 at 7.15pm British Red Cross
at Parish Centre
WI
Sat 15th Feb 2020 at 10am Lego Club for children aged 4-11
At Warboys Library
Library
Sat 15th Feb 2020 at tbc Charity Cake Bake (for Isteoporosis Soc)
at tbc
Timebank
Sat 29th Feb 2020 at 10am Book Sale
at Warboys Library
FOWL
Mon 2nd Mar 2020 at 7.30pm AGM plus Gaffer Legge,
Ratty Porter and Granny Hall
at Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 9th Mar 2020 at 2pm Fenland Farming in 1943
History and Nostalgia using films
from the East Anglian Film Archive
at Warboys Library
Library
Wed 11th Mar 2020 at 7.15pm Birds and Pits
A year in the life of Paxton Pits
at Parish Centre
WI
Sat 14th Mar 2020 at 10am Lego Club for children aged 4-11
At Warboys Library
Library
Sat 14th Mar 2020 at 7.30pm St. Patricks Day Quiz
at Parish Centre
Christmas Lighting group
Mon 6th Apr 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: The Ely House of Correction
at Methodist Church
History Society
Tue 7th Apr 2020 at 2pm Talk and demonstration:
Flowers along the Way
at Warboys Library
FOWL
Thu 23rd Apr 2020 at 7pm tbc Annual Parish Meeting
at Parish Centre
Warboys Council
Fri 8th May 2020 11am-3pm Warboys VE Day Fete
Live music, tug of war and more
At Sports Field
WCA
Sat 9th May 2020 7.30pm 1940's Quiz Night
plus exhibition of WW2 memorabilia
At Parish Centre
Sun 10th May 2020 tba VE Day Morning Church Service
At Parish Church
Mon 11th May 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Invisible Imps
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 1st June 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Whistle Craft
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 6th July 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Armchair Village Walk
At Methodist Church
History Society
26th July to 2nd Aug 2020 Feast Week
Mon 3rd Aug 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Six into one goes - Tudor Fashion
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 7th Sep 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: TBC
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 5th Oct 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: Ramsey Abbey
Archaeological Evaluation
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 2nd Nov 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: The Gun Powder Plot
At Methodist Church
History Society
Mon 7th Dec 2020 at 7.30pm Talk: The History of Christmas
At Methodist Church
History Society